legacystill.blogg.se

Why does the spotify mac app suck so much
Why does the spotify mac app suck so much







  1. WHY DOES THE SPOTIFY MAC APP SUCK SO MUCH HOW TO
  2. WHY DOES THE SPOTIFY MAC APP SUCK SO MUCH FULL
  3. WHY DOES THE SPOTIFY MAC APP SUCK SO MUCH DOWNLOAD

A much-lauded feature of Spotify is those tailor-made playlists, but even algorithms have their shortcomings.Ī prime example: My boyfriend is a big Brockhampton fan, and he uses the Google Home just as much as I do.

WHY DOES THE SPOTIFY MAC APP SUCK SO MUCH HOW TO

While I was able to figure out how to remove all that music from my library, I haven't figured out how to prevent it in the future.Īnd since allowing other people to use my Google Home to request music, I've noticed that the random music requested by my party guests is now being used to fuel Spotify's omnipresent recommendation engine. This isn't necessarily a failing of Spotify, but it certainly isn't a great feature. (I'm looking at you, whoever asked Google to play three different country music radio stations.)

WHY DOES THE SPOTIFY MAC APP SUCK SO MUCH FULL

Days later, my library was full of music I'd never heard of or wasn't interested in hearing ever again. I recently had a party at my house, and it wreaked havoc on my Spotify account.Īny time someone requested that the Google Home play a song, artist, or album, it saved it to my Spotify library. And for me, a few non-downloaded songs snuck in there as well. However, they're not organized by album like on Apple Music, they're just displayed in a long list. I should point out that if you click on the "Songs" tab, you should see your downloaded songs there. Despite all those tabs, Spotify strangely doesn't have a "Downloaded Music" tab, and that's all I really want. Not only that, but the app places all this other stuff ahead of your list of music, like tabs for podcasts (I don't listen to them) and videos (I don't watch them on Spotify). Apple Music has a separate tab that houses all of the music you already have downloaded, while Spotify just mixes it in with the rest of your library. While Apple Music makes that incredibly easy, Spotify.doesn't.

WHY DOES THE SPOTIFY MAC APP SUCK SO MUCH DOWNLOAD

Therefore, being able to download music is very important to me - as is being able to easily access that downloaded music. I don't have an unlimited data plan, and I spend a good portion of my life underground on the subway. While Apple Music has gotten a few artist exclusives in the past, both apps currently offer most of the music I want to listen to. Both apps offer access to a massive music library, provide personalized, curated playlists, and allow you to do things like listen to podcasts and radio.

why does the spotify mac app suck so much

I naively thought that making the switch would be an easy one. Altogether, I currently have a nice little Google Home ecosystem, and I wanted to get the most out of it.

why does the spotify mac app suck so much why does the spotify mac app suck so much

Plus, I've been using a Google Home Max at my house for the last six months. Google's smart speakers do allow you to play music from Apple Music, just as you would with aīluetooth speaker - by pairing your phone and controlling everything on there.īut if I was going to spend the money on Google Home Minis - which cost $50 apiece or $78 if you buy two, which I did - I wanted to get my money's worth. Apple Music doesn't work on any Google Home, or the Amazon Echo, for that matter - you need an Apple HomePod if you want an Apple Music-compatible smart speaker. It wasn't because I found an issue with Apple Music, but because I bought a few Google Home Mini devices for my new apartment.









Why does the spotify mac app suck so much